Disneyland!

Well we did it, we spent the day at Disneyland!

We had a great time, riding a few rides, eating, people watching, and just hanging out.

Ethan got a really nifty button for his first visit and he really didn’t care much about what was going on around him.

We headed to the little kid rides first and it didn’t go so well. We went on Mr. Toad’s first which was probably a mistake. He liked it and was scared all at the same time. So we thought Dumbo would be a good second choice and he did a little bit better but still was a little unsure.

We took a little break and then headed to It’s a Small World.

I thought for sure he would love it. Not so much, he cried a couple of times, but there were a couple of moments where he kind of smiled.

To make him feel better we got him a buzz balloon and he was instantly happy.

Next, we headed over to frontier land and I didn’t even know they had a little petting zoo which was the perfect break Ethan needed.

After running around with the animals for a while he quickly fell asleep, so Brett and I headed over to New Orleans to relax.

After Ethan’s nap we went on the Jungle Cruise and Pirates of the Caribbean. He loved the Cruise and kind of liked the Pirates.

Our last ride of the day was the carousel and again, he was a bit scared.

We really did have a wonderful day. I thought for sure I would not be able to make it all day but I was fine. I must admit, I was a little bummed that Ethan was afraid of the rides but I think he had a good time anyway. I mean, how could he not? It’s the happiest place on earth.

3 responses to “Disneyland!

  1. That’s a great balloon 🙂

  2. The hesitation on that kids cute face is killing me. I love it!

  3. I am officially over the glass. Sorry Black Flys…….you are gone. Thanks for the shades Bud.

Leave a Reply

