5 months.

I’m half way there!

I can’t believe how fast time is flying by. And I can’t believe how big my belly is getting.

I haven’t been feeling too great the last couple of days. I caught a little bit of a cold and that combined with being pregnant and chasing a toddler is wearing on me. Thankfully I’m back to my regular 3 day a week work schedule and that’s helping me out. I need the rest. Other than that, everything is going well.

We had an ultrasound to measure the anatomy of the baby and it was confirmed again that sure enough we are having a boy. The doctor said everything looked great and there was nothing that alarmed them. It was amazing to see so much of our baby. I just kept staring at the screen amazed that I could see his arm and leg bones, his brain, his spine, and his little beating heart. We could even see him opening and closing his mouth! And moving. Lots of moving. This little guy is a mover. I think he is constantly doing cart wheels in there, especially at night. He is nothing like Ethan, who was very calm and relaxed in my belly. So I can only assume that this baby will be much more active once he actually gets here, but I’m only guessing.

Our next biggest task will be figuring out his name. We had such a hard time with Ethan and I’m hoping we can easily find a name we love. I can wish, right? I’m glad that we now know we are having a boy, so I don’t have to call him “it”, but now I would like to not use “him”, but an actual name. So I’m pretty eager to find a name for our son and I’m sure we’ll let everyone know once we do. I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

