3 years.

Three years ago today Brett and I got married.

It’s crazy to think about how much we have accomplished in such a small amount of time.

Brett finished his Masters, we bought our house, fixed up our house, got pregnant, had Ethan, and now have another boy on the way. Plus all the little trips we taken, experiences we have had as a family, growth we have made as a couple, and lessons we have learned.

I can truly say that I love him more today than the day I married him and I hope and pray it continues over the next 40 years.

To celebrate we spent some alone time in Laguna Beach and Dana Point this past weekend. Ethan stayed with Brett’s parents for the night so we were able to spend some much-needed quality time with one another.

We started the day with lunch and a little window shopping in Laguna Beach. It was beautiful outside.

Then we headed over to Dana Point to check into our hotel. We decided to go for a little walk and ended up here.

I was later regretting this “hike” up these stairs since I had sandals on and my pregnant self is not in to great of shape. But it was gorgeous. There were tons of wild poppies, sunflowers and lizards.

And this is me cracking up because it is almost impossible for us to get a picture of us, taken by us, without Brett sitting down.

When we got back to the hotel it was wine (water) and hors d’0urves time. Brett taught me how to play chess.

We then headed out to dinner.

p.s. if you are a pregnant mama run out to target and buy this dress for $15. it is so worth it and there are more colors.

We went to Chart House for dinner and they put our names on the menus. It made me feel special.

We had a great time relaxing and I’m looking forward to another relaxing weekend soon. If we could just pick the next place to go. Hmmmmm…

And I leave you with one of the worst photos of us ever.

Happy Anniversary Brett! I love you!

4 responses to “3 years.

  1. ha ha ha, love the bottem pic, but love the laughing one where he is WAY taller more šŸ™‚ Fancy menus! I have never seen such a thing!

  2. Happy Anniversary…and many more!!

  3. Glad you had such a fab time!! And, by the way, the dress is TOO cute!!! šŸ™‚

  4. Happy 3rd!!
    And 43 plus more!!!! Since we have celebrated 46 and going!!
    Love You!

Leave a Reply

