3 months.

Yep that’s right, as of Friday I was 12 weeks pregnant, although it looks like I’m about 5 months. I’m wearing all my fat girl clothes and I’ve started venturing into the maternity box. I actually have some pretty cute stuff that I’m looking forward to wearing, but others not so much. Especially the stuff I wore towards the end. I keep telling myself there is no way possible I was ever that big, but apparently yes.

Here’s a not so flattering picture of my 3 (5) month belly.

I’ve been feeling much better lately. The nausea has gotten much better although I still feel like I have to eat constantly. I’m also getting some of my energy back and I don’t feel like I need to go to bed at 7pm.

We had a check-up appointment with the doctor last week and she said everything is looking great. We got to hear the heartbeat for the first time and she said it sounded good and strong. She also took another ultrasound and we saw the baby’s little arm and hand. It’s just amazing that he or she has a little hand already. It’s amazing! We’re just praying that everything continues to go smoothly over the next few months.

5 responses to “3 months.

  1. you look darling! so glad you are feeling better.

  2. Adorable!

  3. beautiful!!

  4. This cracks me up because I just realized that you’re holding up 3 fingers, for 3 months. Which means…last time, you were NOT holding up a peace sign, but rather, a number 2, to signify 2 months. I’m glad…I mean, I’m all for peace and everything, but that peace-sign-in-photo is just so overdone.
    Besides that…YAY FOR YOU AND THE BABY!

  5. Thanks for the clarification Emily. I thought she had completely lost it and was throwing up “WESTS SIDE”. I also like the lid on the chair.

Leave a Reply

