Happy 2010!

I know this is a couple days late but, Happy New Year!

I’m really excited about 2010. We’ve got a lot going on and it should make for a fantastic year. I’m not one to make resolutions but there are a few things that I would like to accomplish during this new year. I want to have a better relationship with God, by myself and as a family. I would like to continue cooking and baking more, possibly even taking a cooking class of some kind. I want to enjoy more family time with Brett and Ethan. I want to write more, as in personally, not as in a novel. I want to read more. I want to go on more dates with Brett and hopefully see more than 2 movies in the theater. I want to relax and not be too stressed. I want to learn how to take better photographs and learn how to work my camera a little better. I want to be more carefree and not worry about what others think or how others perceive me. I want to stop holding back and just let loose.

I’ve learned a lot about myself this past year and I feel that I really am starting to become more of myself. Not that I haven’t been in the past, but I would worry too much about what others thought. I’m just more comfortable with me and I’m really liking it this way.

So cheers to 2010! I can’t wait for what’s in store!

One response to “Happy 2010!

  1. This is great.

Leave a Reply

