“Professional” Family Photo Shoot

A couple of weeks ago we headed over to the nature center at El Dorado park to take some family photos for our Christmas card. Emily came and was our “professional photographer” (more on that later).  I’m sure you’ve all seen some of these pictures but I wanted to share.

We let the Lafonds borrow him, although they would probably keep him.

And my favorite of my guys.

Emily did a wonderful job and according to Costco she just might be a professional.

I ordered these photos and more at Costco today and they called me to ask if I had a professional photographer take the photos. I told them they were taken by Emily and I. They then told me I would have to sign a release stating the photos were actually my own and not done by a professional since they don’t want to get in trouble due to copyright laws. What a compliment, don’t you think? I think they were probably looking at all of Em’s photos and not mine, but hey, we’ll both take the compliment. Thanks Costco! Another reason I love you.

2 responses to ““Professional” Family Photo Shoot

  1. See, I told you that you were a Pro!

  2. you da pro, girl!

Leave a Reply

