Thanksgiving.

I don’t know if a lot of you are like me, but on Thanksgiving I sometimes forget to say thanks and recognize what I’m thankful for. The meaning of the holiday somehow gets lost in all the preparations, planning, and travel of the day. Well this year I don’t want to forget. I have so much to be thankful and grateful for and I want to acknowledge it. So here is my list.

I am thankful for…

*Brett: We are more times than not complete opposites, but it makes me look at things differently. He lets me be who I am and encourages me in everything I want to do.

*Ethan: I’m so thankful he is a healthy, funny, adorable, smart, loving, growing boy. My life has been changed over the last 16 months because of this little man.

*Family: They love us, encourage us, and lend us a helping hand. They are a fun, caring, supportive bunch and some of my favorite people in the world. Plus a few of them watch our little man and I am more than thankful for that.

*My Sisters: If you would have asked me years ago if I was thankful for them I would have told you, No Way! They are annoying, pesky, and on and on. But they have become my best friends, my favorite people. I can’t imagine what it would be like without them. They are each so unique and individual and enormously fun.

*Our Jobs: Brett continues to excel (I know I’m bragging a little) in the non-profit world where cutbacks are taking place right and left. And I have the greatest boss I could ask for.

*Our Health: We have been so lucky this year to have no major health issues. I pray that it continues through this season.

*God: For his love, salvation, and forgiveness. I am not thankful enough during the year for what God has done in my life and I need to recognize it more often.

The list could go on and on.

I hope you have a wonderful, safe, fun, and relaxing Thanksgiving.

4 responses to “Thanksgiving.

  1. thanks for sharing addie. you said it all perfectly!

  2. That was wonderful!! You’re so right…we sometimes get so busy that we forget to stop and realize how truly blessed we are. (I am so guilty of this!!) I’m thankful that you are my daughter, Brett is my son in law and Ethan is my grandson!!! Love you!!

  3. Love this post.

  4. sniff sniff….i’m thankful for you too!!… sniff sniff…beautiful post, love you!!…sniff sniff….

Leave a Reply

