Why I like Mondays.

I wish all my days were like Mondays. You see I don’t have to work on Mondays. Don’t get me wrong…I have an amazing schedule, and I am so fortunate to be able to work only 3 days a week, but days like today make me want to be home with the noodle everyday.

First off, Mondays are always nice because I have had Friday, Saturday, and Sunday to get stuff done. So Mondays are usually pretty relaxing and I try to do fun stuff with Ethan, no chores or errands.

Today started off with Radley coming over to play for a bit.

DSC_0403

DSC_0421

DSC_0435

I was sitting on my back steps, listening to Simon & Garfunkel, drinking a cup of coffee (although I was wishing it was iced since it’s been so blazing hot outside) and I thought,  “I love my backyard”. I don’t sit outside enough and just enjoy the backyard. I need to do it more often.

DSC_0400

Ok…well minus the dead flower in the center of the table, remember it’s hot out. I try to keep them alive.

Although, I have managed to keep some flowers alive.

DSC_0391

We had a great time with Radley, but boy oh boy did she wear out the noodle. He couldn’t even finish his lunch.

DSC_0440

While Ethan was napping I, organized my desk, did some touch-up paint to some of our “oppsies” while we were hanging things this weekend, got dinner ready, and responded to some work emails. Very productive if you ask me.

When Ethan woke up he made me this.

DSC_0464

We then went for a walk in the park before we ate this for dinner.

DSC_0467

Yummy Tuna Noodle Casserole. An oldie but a goodie.

So I really wish all my days could be like this. We didn’t do anything wild or crazy. We didn’t go to some fantastic place. We just stayed home and relaxed. I mean who wouldn’t want to stay at home with this little face all day.

DSC_0415

2 responses to “Why I like Mondays.

  1. I would!!!

Leave a Reply

