I’m A Slacker.

I haven’t been posting. I’ve been taking pictures, of course. But I haven’t been posting. We’ve been busy this week and time has gotten away from me. Here’s a rundown of my favs this week.

Ethan got a nice sized lump on his head when he decided to trip over my feet the other day and land face first on the hardwood floor. The lump went away quickly and the bruise was barely noticeable. I think it will be the first of many.

DSC_0093

DSC_0114

We’ve been spending a lot of time outside since the weather has been pretty nice.

There’s been lots of playing in the sandbox…

DSC_0163

DSC_0134

DSC_0142

and just hanging out in the backyard…

DSC_0288

DSC_0240

DSC_0231

and playing with chalk…

DSC_0329

DSC_0309

DSC_0326

I think this one might be my favorite of outside. He’ concentrating so hard on the plane flying over us. I love his little face.

DSC_0291

And here is the future of Norm Wilson & Sons, Inc. Superintendent in the making…he’s talking on his cell while he’s hammering away.

DSC_0488

So far a busy week and tomorrow we head to Disneyland for the evening and I am sure I will have a zillion pictures of the kids. But I’m looking forward to a much calmer and relaxing weekend ahead.

Oh…but a few other things.

Brett had gotten me this beautiful bouquet of flowers for my birthday. Some had died and I was trying to save a few for around the house. So here are some that were in sitting in the living room.

DSC_0498

Do you see it? Do you see the worm that inhabited my flower?

Well here’s a closer look.

DSC_0497

That’s right he was hiding in there and by the looks of it, taking a poop on my flower. Sorry to say they were thrown in the trash immediately.

And I want this…

DSC_0450 DSC_0454

A certain someone I know has this sitting in the front yard of a certain house and I want to take it. Brett might have a heart attack if it ever shows up at our house. I don’t really know what I would do with it yet, but I want it. Any ideas?

One response to “I’m A Slacker.

  1. hAAA I love how happy the pup looks in the picture where Ethan is givin her some one on one time… Mailbox-Awesome, first another photo shoot and then off to paint it, make it yours! Cant wait to see the disney pics!

Leave a Reply

