Sunday Fun!

On Friday Brett and I decided that Sunday was going to be a fun filled family day. No chores, laundry, or working on the house. Just fun!

So the day started out with me making waffles. Brett is not a morning person which means he is not a breakfast person and I am. I rarely make breakfast these days. So waffles were a treat.

DSC_0142

But apparently I was the only one that liked them.

DSC_0135

After breakfast we headed out to Huntington Beach, but first we made a stop here…

DSC_0198

Brett had always wanted to stop here and since it wasn’t too hot yet, we decided to take a walk around. We really liked it and so did the noodle. There were so many different types of birds and fish. We even saw some sting rays! I didn’t even know they had those there. Awesome!

DSC_0143 DSC_0158

Just checking out the birds…

DSC_0167

DSC_0147

DSC_0177

Ethan wasn’t too happy about getting back in the car for the short ride to Huntington and this was the face he was giving us…

DSC_0200

And he makes this snorting sound with it. It’s hilarious!

Our first stop in Huntington was the pier.

My guys checking out the surfers…

DSC_0206

DSC_0210

After a little people watching, surf watching, and volleyball watching, we headed over to the new Johnny Rockets for lunch.

DSC_0222 DSC_0224

I really wish Brett would smile more for pictures. He just looks pissed and he was really having a good time. I swear he was. Really I mean it.

I really wanted to get Ethan a Huntington Surf and Sport t-shirt but, of course, they didn’t have his size. So we settled for this…

DSC_0239

The world’s smallest littlest quicksilver backpack. And he loves it!

Sometimes I really think he could be kids model. Can you see the ad now…

DSC_0245

Ethan fell asleep on the way home and since we were still not going to do anything around the house, Brett and I decided to start a game of 80’s trivial pursuit. As of tonight we still don’t have a winner. We’re not as good with the 80’s as we thought, but we’re having a good time playing.

DSC_0227

And yes, you can’t play a board game without fruity cocktails.

After Ethan got up from his nap we took a little bike ride around the neighborhood before dinner…

DSC_0257

Sunday was a blast. We really need to take more of these days and enjoy our time together as a family. I get so caught up with running errands and cleaning the house and trying to do everything, that I sometimes forget to take a break and enjoy my guys.

Sunday was by far one of my favorite days this summer.

3 responses to “Sunday Fun!

  1. Wow! This was a great post! I swear, you are getting better and better each day at takin those pictures! Where is the Ecological center?! Tony and I would love to go! You have inspired me to have one of these Sundays sooN!

  2. great post addie!

  3. Looks like you had tons o’ fun!!! 🙂 Glad to see you taking family time seriously!! Love it!!

Leave a Reply

