Sad & Happy

I like to bake and I’m pretty good at it. I really, really, really want to make Ethan’s birthday cake that he is going to smash and make a huge mess out of. That has been from day 1 the most important thing for me to do. I usually don’t make cakes…I make cookies, breads, cupcakes, but not usually cakes. Tonight I wanted to do a test run on the birthday cake. This is what happened…

DSC_0660

It made me a little sad. I still have time to try again, but it still made me sad.

Now for the happy.

Erin and I went to the farmer’s market on Sunday and we got this really good fresh lemonade. I was telling her how I really wanted one of those awesome drink dispensers from Potterybarn so I could make my own lemonade or iced tea. I remember my mom used to make iced tea in one of those when I was a kid and I liked watching it change color. Anywho…A couple of weeks ago I had helped a woman I work with find it online and order it for her and I have to admit I was kind of jealous. Well when I walked into my office this morning there it was sitting on my desk! Come to find out when she got hers delivered they accidentally delivered two and she gave me the extra one! Isn’t it beautiful…

DSC_0661

No Lemonade or Iced Tea yet, but it’s a comin’! This made me happy!

By the way…anyone have a good lemonade recipe? I’ve never made it.

Leave a Reply

