Mother’s Day

I had an awesome first Mother’s Day! And since it was my first I took full advantage of not having to do anything pretty much all weekend. I started the celebration on Friday with a trip to the mall and bought myself a fantastic new purse and some much needed summer clothes. On Saturday Erin and I went to the farmer’s market and bought a bunch of healthy, yummy stuff to make lunch for the next day, and then I just hung around the house the rest of the day. (see pool party pics below)

Sunday morning Brett was up with Ethan early (he’s not a morning person so this means the world to me), fed him breakfast while I read the paper, made me coffee, and then made me breakfast. For those who do not know, the boy can cook. While Brett had brunch with his mom, Ethan and I went to my mom’s for lunch with the all the girls. We had a great time just hanging with the ladies. One day I’m sure he won’t want to be the only boy with all the girls, so I’m loving it while I can. We came home later that afternoon and Brett made me turkey guacamole burgers for dinner. Wonderful Day!! Let’s have more then just 1 day a year!!

mother's day

us 3-mother's day

mom and me

P.S. I know this is a bit cheesy but….I love you mama! You’re the best and thanks for being such a great example for me. I hope that I can be as great a mom to Ethan as you have been to me. Happy Mother’s Day…again and again. Love you!! Muah!!

One response to “Mother’s Day

  1. Thanks Ade!! I had a great mama’s day with you and the boy wonder and all the girls, of course!!
    AND…you can be cheesy anytime you want!! I love you too!!

Leave a Reply

